Flowers

Our farmhouse is a rental.  Yes, it belongs  to my family, but it’s semi-permanent.  I struggle with this feeling of semi-permanence because the long-term goals I have in mind for our home just aren’t practical in a rental that’s inching closer and closer to the century-old mark.  My biggest desire is to eventually have a garden full of flowers–peonies, roses, daffodils, hydrangeas–I want them all.  Sometimes in long meetings, I catch myself sketching layouts for the perfect arrangement of annuals and perennials, but growing flowers is impractical in this season of my life.  We’ve got a lovely little vegetable garden full of squash, zucchini, eggplant, okra, peppers, and tomatoes that Josh attends to on a daily basis.  For now we’ll stick with the very practical vegetation and I’ll continue to dream of flowers…

XOXO,

Court

*All photos link to original sources.

Leave a Reply

