October Birchbox

IMG_0926

My parents recently gifted me a six-month subscription to Birchbox for my 26th birthday.  I was really excited because I’ve wanted to try this service for quite a while.  Here’s how it works:  you pay your subscription fee, fill out a personal questionnaire based on what you like, what your lifestyle is like, and what your grooming needs are.  Birchbox sends you a box full of personalized goodies each month for the length of your subscription.  Every month is unique and you get discounts on full-sized products on the Birchbox website.

I picked up my first Birchbox today since the mail didn’t run yesterday.  I was really pleased with the contents:

IMG_0927

Billy Jealousy Adrenaline Junkie Energizing Scrub:  smells clean like mint.  I’ll throw this in my gym bag and use it after an early morning grind sesh.

Herban Essentials in Eucalyptus & Lemon:  fancy towelettes.  These are perfect for those times when I need to smell clean and I don’t have the time to actually make that happen.

Cartier Declaration Essence:  really nice cologne.  It smells like a cedar chest and oranges.  Courtney declared it to be “sexy.”

Vitamine & Sea Shaving Cream:  really smooth shave cream.  It smells really clean.

Topo Designs Dopp Kit:  tent-shaped Dopp kit.  Really nice quality.  At $25 this is already worth more than one month’s subscription fee.

All in all, I’m really pleased with what Birchbox had to send me.  I can’t wait to try out my new stuff and put my new Dopp kit to use.  To see what Birchbox had to offer this month, click here.  I would highly recommend this service to other gentlemen who are looking for something new or exciting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

